Let the children have their say

Birmingham City Council (BCC) have produced a “child friendly” survey form, for children to be able to play a role in the consultation on BCC’s library proposals. You can download the survey here, and once completed, it can be handed in to any Birmingham library.

Birmingham Libraries Consultation – Children’s Survey

And if you’re an adult and haven’t yet let BCC know what you think about their library proposals please:

1. Fill out the city council consultation document at https://www.birminghambeheard.org.uk/…/communi…/consult_view

2. Contact our local town and city councillors about the proposals to let them know your opinion on them, and any ideas you have for alternative proposals.

CITY councillors for Sutton Trinity ward (the ward with the library in it)
margaret.waddington@birmingham.gov.uk
david.pears@birmingham.gov.uk
ewan.mackey@suttontrinityconservatives.co.uk

TOWN councillors

Trinity
Claire.Bennett@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Maria.Hewett@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Charlotte.Hodivala@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Ewan.Mackey@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
David.Pears@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Keith.Ward@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk

New Hall
Leeford.Allen@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Joanne.Ellis@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Derrick.Griffin@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Rachel.Okello@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
John.Perks@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Terry.Wood@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk

Vesey
Janet.Cairns@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Paul.Long@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Liz.Parry@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Louise.Passey@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Rob.Pocock@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Manish.Puri@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk

Four Oaks
David.Allan@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Clare.Horrocks@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Christopher.Ives@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Owen.Jenkins@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Jane.Mosson@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Simon.Ward@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk

3. Write a letter to any of the local newspapers voicing your concern about the library proposals. If you’ve got kids, you could ask them to write a letter.

The Sutton Coldfield Observer
Ventura Park Road
Bitterscote
Tamworth
Staffordshire
B78 3LZ

suttonobserver@cintamworth.co.uk

The editor of the Sutton Coldfield Observer is Gary Phelps gary.phelps@cintamworth.co.uk or @midlands_editor (Twitter)

The Birmingham Mail
BPM Media (Midlands)
Floor 6,
Fort Dunlop,
Fort Parkway
Birmingham
B24 9FF

Editor in chief marc.reeves@trinitymirror.com or @marcreeves on Twitter

4. Write a letter to our local MP
Rt Hon Andrew Mitchell MP
House of Commons
London, SW1A 0AA.

andrew.mitchell.mp@parliament.uk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *