Let the kids have their say!

Sutton Coldfield resident Isaac, aged 6, wrote this letter to Mark Rodgers, Chief Executive of Birmingham City Council.

isaac-library-letter

Mr Rodgers acknowledged the letter immediately and has promised Isaac a full reply in due course.

Why don’t you ask your children if they too would like to have a say on the proposed closure of Sutton Coldfield library? If they want to contact Mark Rodgers, they can do so via email mark.rogers@birmingham.gov.uk.

If they get the letter writing bug, they could also contact our local town and city councillors, and our MP:

Rt Hon Andrew Mitchell MP
House of Commons
London, SW1A 0AA.
andrew.mitchell.mp@parliament.uk

CITY councillors for Sutton Trinity ward (the ward with the library in it)
margaret.waddington@birmingham.gov.uk
david.pears@birmingham.gov.uk
ewan.mackey@suttontrinityconservatives.co.uk

TOWN councillors fro Trinity Ward
Claire.Bennett@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Maria.Hewett@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Charlotte.Hodivala@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Ewan.Mackey@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
David.Pears@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Keith.Ward@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk

Our thanks go to Isaac for writing his great letter, and for allowing us to share it here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *