How you can help save Sutton town library service RIGHT NOW

1. Encourage others to get involved in the library campaign by sharing this website, inviting them to join our Facebook group, or to follow us on Twitter @thelibrarylobby

2. Sign the petitions against the proposed library closure if you haven’t already done so. There are two petitions online and two further (paper) petitions being run by Unison and the local Liberal Democrats which you may come across when you are in Sutton town centre

https://you.38degrees.org.uk/…/keep-library-services-open-i…

https://www.change.org/p/birmingham-city-council-save-sutto…

3. Fill out the city council consultation document at https://www.birminghambeheard.org.uk/…/communi…/consult_view

4. Write a letter to any of the local newspapers voicing your concern about the library proposals. If you’ve got kids, you could ask them to write a letter.
The Sutton Observer

The Sutton Coldfield Observer
Ventura Park Road
Bitterscote
Tamworth
Staffordshire
B78 3LZ

suttonobserver@cintamworth.co.uk

The editor of the Sutton Coldfield Observer is Gary Phelps gary.phelps@cintamworth.co.uk or @midlands_editor (Twitter)

The Birmingham Mail
BPM Media (Midlands) Floor 6, Fort Dunlop, Fort Parkway, Birmingham, B24 9FF

Editor in chief marc.reeves@trinitymirror.com or @marcreeves on Twitter

5. Write a letter to our local MP
Rt Hon Andrew Mitchell MP
House of Commons
London, SW1A 0AA.

andrew.mitchell.mp@parliament.uk

6. Contact our local town and city councillors about the proposals to let them know your opinion on them, and any ideas you have for alternative proposals.

CITY councillors for Sutton Trinity ward (the ward with the library in it)
margaret.waddington@birmingham.gov.uk
david.pears@birmingham.gov.uk
ewan.mackey@suttontrinityconservatives.co.uk

TOWN councillors

Trinity
Claire.Bennett@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Maria.Hewett@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Charlotte.Hodivala@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Ewan.Mackey@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
David.Pears@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Keith.Ward@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk

New Hall
Leeford.Allen@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Joanne.Ellis@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Derrick.Griffin@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Rachel.Okello@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
John.Perks@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Terry.Wood@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk

Vesey
Janet.Cairns@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Paul.Long@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Liz.Parry@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Louise.Passey@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Rob.Pocock@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Manish.Puri@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk

Four Oaks
David.Allan@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Clare.Horrocks@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Christopher.Ives@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Owen.Jenkins@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Jane.Mosson@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Simon.Ward@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *